custom digital pixel bead portrait mosaicdigital soaps rockscry

A while ago, one of my friends on facebook posted a pixel portrait of herself that she’d gotten from this other artist on fiverr. I was excited because it was an opportunity to create something new, something personal, something awesome! I’m not that great at drawing people, but pixels are totally my jam so I had no trouble translating the piece into beads. Since then I’ve started to design other portraits and hope to release them soon as a set. I’ll also do custom portraits in pixel beads so if you’d like to have one done, contact me!

So my friend happened to be the lovely Chrystal who runs Digital Soaps a super sweet operation out of Seattle that creates soaps that are shaped like video game controllers and cartridges. In exchange for the portrait I made for her, she sent me a variety of these soaps! I love them! I’m putting the ecco one in my bathroom (which I’m making a bunch of fish sprites for, btw, but that’s a project for another time). I couldn’t wait to see which pokemon was inside the pokeball, so I tore it apart. There was a Growlith inside. :3

The highlight of these for me was the custom PIKIINYA! cartridge that was included in the lot. I didn’t even know that she had a super famicom mold. Who knew?! And so thoughtful! Not too many people know about that game, let alone that it’s one of my favorite obscure games of all time! Recently another friend sent me the actual cartridge which I’ve been playing the hell out of. He wants a Strider sprite for it. I’d say that’s a good trade.

And as always – All of my art is for sale. If you have any requests or would like to order a custom piece, please be sure to email me at mtogg@live.comAlso be sure to check out my Etsy shop!
https://www.etsy.com/shop/MelParadise

Leave a Reply

